Skip to content

On the right track

October 16, 2007

This is day two of my WW campaign. I haven’t received the OK to start a month-long membership from the accounting department (aka Rob), so I’m getting a head start on it by keeping track of points on my own.

I know I said I thought I needed the actual program and meetings to really succeed, and I still do think that. But there’s a certain amount that’s going to be up to just me to do. So starting on my own seemed like a good idea.

So far, so good. I ate only my daily points yesterday and got in all my fruits and veggies, milk and water servings. I didn’t do the two oil servings, but that’s going to take some work. Baby steps, folks.

And as for today, I’m doing pretty darn good already. True, half my points are gone, but 11 points left for dinner is pretty significant. And if I get my ass moving tonight, I could change it into 13 points. And I still haven’t touched my flex points for the week.

I’m also pretty proud of myself for easing back into carbs after my one-week South Beach phase one campaign last week. I lost 4 lbs. doing that last week and kept it off, even after ceasing SB. And I’m now down another pound as of this morning.

About that daily weighing thing … I know I shouldn’t do it every day, but I feel like I need it right now as I’m getting rolling. I need that daily reminder to keep me in check. I’ll eventually cut it down to once a week. Probably when I can really officially start the WW and meetings.

Oh, and I went ahead and bought frozen meals for lunch at work for the week. Now I won’t have to think about it, and I won’t be tempted by “Where should I go today?”

Yay me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

