Skip to content

Hello, old friend.

October 23, 2007

Now that we have cooler weather, I’ve found myself jonesing for a nice, hot cup of coffee. I’m not quite a grownup yet, though, so my coffee should only taste kind of like coffee, if you get what I’m saying.

However, my newfound motivation to avoid things that aren’t good for me has kept me away from the heavenly smelling lattes and such from Starbucks. I’ve been looking for a creamer I might like, but I’ve come up empty handed.

But it hit me yesterday – a discovery I made last spring, just as the cool weather was turning warm (and thus ending my hot-coffee season). You can mix a package of instant hot chocolate with a regular ol’ cup of joe and get a pretty nice mocha substitute – and for a fraction of the calories and fat.

I made sure to pick up a box of diet Swiss Miss last night. With only 25 calories and zero fat, this keeps a cup of coffee at a completely do-able ZERO points on the WW scale.

Yum.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

