Skip to content

Know what sucks?

October 23, 2007

Spending 90 minutes at SuperTarget, scrutinizing over every item you pick up, put back, pick up and put back again, carefully planning your purchases (and making plans for future ones) and waiting in line to check out only to discover you, like a dumbass, left your wallet at home. Then it sucks even more to shamefully tell the kid ringing up your stuff that you don’t have your wallet and then walk away from your cart full of carefully picked-out items.

The only thing that made me feel a little better was the ugly hairstyle the kid was trying to sport. Seriously ugly. Remember the guy selling plane tickets to Adam Sandler in “Wedding Singer”? Yeah, that’s what this guy’s hair looked like.

Lucky for me, I have an amazing husband who offered to meet me at Target so I didn’t have to go through all the motions all over again. And double lucky for me that A) the kid didn’t have my cart toted away in record time and B) he wasn’t paying attention when I hijacked my abandoned cart and all my stuff.

On a related note, I don’t need to do any Target browsing for a while now. My extra 45-minute wait there for Rob gave me all the time I needed to look at everything I didn’t already see. I actually was on my second trip around the store when he got there. And it’s a big store.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

