Skip to content

Barf.

October 24, 2007

I hate vomit. I don’t care whose it is. I even hate it when it’s mine. But as much as I hate the act of vomiting, I much more hate the cleanup.

My animals are little vomit machines. I walked into my bedroom this evening to find not one, but TWO vomit treasures. Thank you, Lucky.

Today’s cause? A toothpick. The dummy actually ate a toothpick. And since she has a bad habit of swallowing her food (and wood products, apparently) whole, there it was in the vomit, a whole toothpick.

Thank God her little body is smarter than she is and knew it wasn’t food, thus forcing it out before it did any damage. I really am thankful for that.

But I’m not happy I have to clean up vomit.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

