Skip to content

Barf again.

October 25, 2007

Oh, I am a fortunate girl. I got to clean up vomit twice in two days!

I was awoken at 6:30 this morning (30 whole minutes before my alarm goes off, however many minutes till I am aware it’s going off) to the sound of Lucky gagging at the foot of the bed.

I didn’t realize what the sound was till after the damage was done. There was a lovely fresh pile of vomit on the comforter. Even though I didn’t get there in time to rescue the bedding, I’m happy to report I got there in time to move things around before it soaked through to the mattress.

And this, folks, is why I’m doing laundry at 7 a.m.

Hey, I thought I was free of this wake-me-up-with-vomiting thing until I had kids. What gives, dog?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Beth Anne permalink
    October 25, 2007 8:39 am

    You crack me up! I LOVE your blog!

Leave a Reply

