Skip to content

I hate shoes.

October 25, 2007

And they hate me, too. I’m looking for some new nice-casual shoes to wear for work. It’s a pretty casual environment, so nothing fancy. I wear jeans a lot.

I also want to be able to wear them not at work, which means I’m going for little to no heel. Rob and I are the same height, and I hate to wear shoes that boost me up a foot taller than him. I like to be at his level, not towering over him.

There are plenty of flat shoes out there now, but I either have freakishly long toes (though no one’s ever pointed that out to me and they look normal to me), or the part that “covers” your toes just isn’t big enough. I’m going with the second option.

Every time I try on a cute pair of those style shoes, I’m left showing toe cleavage, which is totally unflattering. And borderline nasty. It just looks weird!

Dear shoe companies: Make something I like, please. I love to shop, but I hate shopping for ages for something with no success. Enough with so much focus on hooker heels or toe cleavage.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

