Skip to content

I'm scared.

November 1, 2007
tags: ,

Halloween couldn’t scare me, but yeast sure can.

I’m heading into the kitchen right now to attempt homemade pizza dough. My other encounters with yeast (for my grandma’s Easter bread) have failed miserably. Seriously miserably. The dough sucked, which made sucky bread, which made me miserable. I blame the yeast.

But now I’m going to try another yeast recipe and hope and pray and cross body parts and do dances and other odd rituals to ensure it turns out. I expect you to be doing the same for me.

I’ll report back post-experience to share my success or failure. And the recipe. (There’s no time for that now. I’m hungry and need to get moving on this!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

