Skip to content

More pumpkin spice goodness

November 1, 2007

It’s my goal to avoid my beloved Pumpkin Spice Lattes from Starbucks since they’re so kindly high in the bad-for-you stuff (although high on the yum scale). In an effort to curb my cravings, I’ve been seeking out other pumpkin-spice goodies, like my muffins.

I enjoyed another healthy pumpkin-spice gem this morning:

Thanks to my friends at Kashi, I had two crunchy, pumpkin-spicey bars (there are two in each individual package) for breakfast this morning. So good, and good for you, too! They weigh in at 180 calories, 6 grams of fat and 4 grams of fiber. They also have 6 grams of protein. Not too shabby for something delicious and crunchy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

