Skip to content

I need a new ringtone.

November 3, 2007

I woke up last night at 2 a.m. because my cell phone was ringing. People just don’t call me that late, so I got up to answer it … you never know what that call could be.

It’s a restricted number.

So I answer, and this guy’s like, Did I wake you up?

I ask who it is.

Him: You don’t know?
Me: No.
Him: You were at work yesterday, right?
Me: Yes. Who is this?
Him: Did I wake you up?
Me: Um, who is this?
Him: Do you want a big surprise?
*** At this point, I jumped into bed, shook Rob awake (poor guy!) and switched my phone to speaker phone ***
Him: Hello?
Me: Who is this?
Him: You don’t know? Did I wake you up?
Me: Who’s calling????

Then he hung up.

And I was wide awake. Thankfully, Tommy Boy was on HBO, and that took my mind off the freaky guy. I fell asleep and no one came to kidnap me.

But OMG!!!

p.s. My ringtone is the Halloween theme. Like, Michael Myers. Yeah, not smart on my part. But I wasn’t thinking of some weird guy waking me up at 2 in the morning.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

