Skip to content

Helicopter, please.

November 7, 2007

I have not made it home from work this week in less than an hour and 15 minutes. On a traffic-free day, I can make the drive in 15-20 minutes.

I’ve had it up to here (picture me jumping and pointing well above my head) with Charlotte traffic.

Yet there’s nothing I can do about it, since I don’t own a helicopter that would allow me to fly over the complete idiots who clog up our roadways. Complete. Idiots.

Today I took route No. 3 home in hopes of avoiding whatever it is that is stopping up the freeway and route No. 2, a back-road route. (I took the freeway Monday, the back roads yesterday.) Route No. 3 had me sticking to a state highway.

I have to admit it really wasn’t the plan. I wasn’t paying attention to my turns (I turned the opposite way getting out of the parking lot to try and go around the stopped-up traffic there) and ended up on the state highway.

I honestly used the brake pedal more than the gas pedal for 75 percent of the trip home. And as I neared World Market, my nerves were so shot that I HAD to stop.

And since I was hungry, I bought some delicious World Market popcorn. It’s so good, but so not good for you. Well, me.

So now I’m cranky because of the drive and because I inhaled some popcorn. Though I’m not planning on letting it ruin my WW points for the day, it’ll just be counted as part of my dinner.

Still. You’re reading the blog of a currently cranky girl.

Oh, and I’ve added that helicopter to my Christmas list. Pretty please?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

