Skip to content

Warning: This isn't interesting.

November 8, 2007

I knew this day would come when I vowed to post an entry a day. Well, it’s here.

I can’t say I have an interesting thought on me right now. Either that, or I’m just too tired to process the beginnings of an interesting thought.

But in the spirit of NaBloPoMo, here’s my Thursday:

Got up at 7 to tell Rob it was 7 (he theoretically should leave by 7 but overslept).

Snuggled with Lucky till I realized how lazy that was despite how comfy it was.

Got both Lucky and myself out of bed and went for a walk with frost on the grass. I plopped a hat on my head and went for it, visible breath and all. I did live in Ohio most of my life and spent three and a half years walking around BGSU’s freezing winter campus with insane wind gusts. A frosty NC morning certainly was nothing in comparison.

It wasn’t. The walk was actually pretty nice. Plus, your body has to work harder in the cold, right? Which means I burned more calories, right? Just let me believe that.

Drove to work in semi-pleasant traffic.

Worked.

Left work early to try and beat the bad traffic home. I actually made it home in 40 minutes, but then I had to turn around and head to Rob’s work. That drive took an hour and 20 minutes.

It was during that time that I tried calculating how much time I spend in my car. I came up with an average of 10ish hours a week. And that’s if I don’t do much on the weekend. Sick.

Went to a dinner for Rob’s work. Ate good food. Had good conversations with his bosses’ wives (who I suppose are also Rob’s bosses).

Drove back home.

Realized I hadn’t blogged yet.

I think that about catches you up on my thrilling Thursday. My only other plans for tonight are to get back in bed and snuggle more with Lucky.

Life sure is exciting.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

