Skip to content

TGIBF

November 23, 2007

Thank God It’s Black Friday.

My day started at 4 this morning, and Rob and I were in line outside HHGregg at 4:40. In the morning. Like, before the sun rises.

We got some good deals and are probably about 70 percent done with our Christmas shopping. And that was by 10:30 a.m.

I came back and crashed on the couch, but Rob ventured back out into the nonsense a little later on (to run different errands) and came back disturbed. He declared the only sane time to brave the stores on Black Friday was precisely when we did: before the buttcrack of dawn.

And I’m happy to report we only encountered one rude person who had no concept of line etiquette. But considering the number of people shopping, I’ll gladly take just one rude shopper.

By the way, this was my first time shopping on Black Friday. I survived legendary chaos!

Bring on the Christmas season!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Liz permalink
    November 25, 2007 11:48 pm

    I also went shopping at the crack of dawn on Friday. Sadly enough it was for my bff’s wedding the day after I found out Ken had been looking for an engagement ring 2 months ago. The same Ken who 1 month ago told me that something was not right and packed up his shit and left. All I can say is this is my life.

Leave a Reply

