Skip to content

Caffeine!

November 30, 2007

I don’t normally eat/drink/inject many caffeinated products, but I had a delicious gingerbread latte from Starbuck’s today before lunch.

I don’t know if it was the unusual caffeine intake, the unusual time of day for caffeine intake, having it on an empty stomach or what, but something about that coffee today had me bouncing up and down in my chair afterward – literally!

I’m thankful I didn’t have the jitters on top of the bounciness, but I’m also thankful for the sudden burst of energy. It was nice to feel kind of like a kid again – I had unstoppable energy.

Unfortunately, I was working, so my energy was released by furious typing and foot tapping combined with bobbing up and down in my seat to the music that was only playing in my head (Christmas tunes, of course).

But man! If coffee gave me that jolt all the time, I’d make a midday walk to Starbuck’s a routine (break-room coffee is nowhere near as good). My long, drawn-out afternoons would surely speed by if this was an everyday occurrence.

I don’t think my bank account would like that, though.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

