Skip to content

Need. Vacation.

January 8, 2008

I can’t say I have any real issues in life that are dragging me down. I really don’t have anything to complain about.

But I’m tired. I’m bored. Sometimes life gets too routine and too mindless, leaving  me cranky and on auto pilot. My brain has been in limbo. I’ve sat down and attempted to write something witty and brilliant but haven’t been able to produce anything of worth.

I’d like a weekend without anything that needs to be done – one free of plans allowing me to do whatever strikes my fancy.

I know getting off my duff and getting moving (aka exercising) would give me a much-needed boost, but it is so hard to get moving. It’s a sick, vicious circle.

And another thing I know would make me feel better is reading a good book. But there’s always laundry to do, dishes to wash and put away, meals to plan, dinner to cook, errands to run. I can never seem to check off that whole to-do list.

This may not be witty or brilliant, but it’s the truth, and that’s better than nothing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Heidi Moritz permalink
    January 11, 2008 5:27 pm

    I hear ya Jenny! Me thinks we should hang out, if only we were closer!

  2. Jenny permalink
    January 11, 2008 5:42 pm

    Damn distance.

Leave a Reply

