Skip to content

WW weigh in day

January 13, 2008

No meetings for me because I got back on track this week and took off 2.2 pounds. That means only 0.2 pounds from the holidays are lingering. Woo hoo!

I did well on food, and I did decent on exercise, making it out two days for 30-minute walk/jogs with Lucky. Two days isn’t great, but it’s better than zero days.

Speaking of exercise, I’ve got some exciting news: We bought a (gently!) used elliptical from a seller on Craigslist. It’s a pretty nice machine, and we paid a fraction of the price. Since we now have a machine in the house, I’m going to let my gym membership, which I sadly rarely used, expire when it’s up in February.

The gym is nice and all, but I’m not a fan of crowds or traffic, so driving there when I could miss traffic and spending time there when it wasn’t crowded was a challenge for me. The only time I found neither issue a factor was before the butt-crack of dawn, when most of the sane world is asleep. The problem with that is the whole waking-up-insanely-early thing. Those who know me know I’m not a morning person, so getting up at 5:30 AND working out was a two-part challenge for me, and one I failed on more than I succeeded.

But now. Now there is an elliptical trainer just sitting in my house, waiting for me to hop on it. I can wake up a mere 30 minutes earlier (like when my alarm goes off instead of hitting snooze for that half hour), get in a nice workout, shower and be at work without having to sacrifice my generally sunny demeanor for the day.

I’ve got my food motivation, my exercise motivation and a no-excuse way to get that exercise done. It will be difficult not to do well from here on out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

