Skip to content

O happy day(s)

January 17, 2008

1. I finally got on the elliptical last night and busted a move for 20 minutes. It’s a big difference from walking/jogging around the neighborhood, so I’ve got to work my way up to longer spans of time. But hey, the score is now Elliptical: 1, Me: 1. Oooh, the drama unfolds.

2. My parents finally joined the rest of us here in the 21st century and had the Internet hooked up at their house yesterday. They have my old(ish) 2005 iMac with iSight, so we were able to do a quick video chat last night. It pretty much made my week.

Now everyone else up there needs to follow suit and get video chat capabilities. Then you can see me! Who wouldn’t want to see me, right?

3. The weatherfolks were calling for winter precipitation overnight, and Rob woke me up when he came to bed much later than I did to tell me it was snowing. I was in a comatose state, so I didn’t really feel the full excitement. But I sure felt it when my alarm went off at 6:30 this morning.

I’m usually quick to hit the snooze and burrow back down in the blankets, but I was on my feet and rushing to press my face against the window the second the alarm went off. Then I went out and took pictures. Then I was just too excited to go back to sleep.

Now my house has this wonderful white glow from the snow’s reflection. I hope the temperatures cooperate for a little longer and keep the snow around for at least the whole day. It’s a lot to hope for here in the South, but stranger things have happened!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 17, 2008 2:42 pm

    I Loved reading your posts!!! You are quite the writer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

