Skip to content

Hair today, gone tomorrow

January 22, 2008

My hair is longer now than it has been since I was 13 or so. I’m happy with the length for now, but I’ve said I will donate it once I decide to go for a big chop.

I was thinking about Locks of Love, mainly because that’s the charity I hear most about but also because I was told they donate to children battling cancer.

“The New York Times” says that’s wrong. This article certainly explains more than I’ve ever been told. And because I have no intention of making a hair donation soon (nor have I ever had enough hair to donate), I’ve never felt the need to investigate the matter further on my own.

I will be looking more into it, though, before the time to chop arrives. I encourage anyone else who has considered donating their hair to, at the very least, read the article.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Meredith permalink
    January 24, 2008 1:45 pm

    So if the big chop isn’t soon …. when? šŸ™‚

  2. Jenny permalink
    January 25, 2008 7:13 pm

    Someday, Mere. Someday. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

