Skip to content

WW weigh in day

January 28, 2008

Perhaps I should just officially change my weigh-in day to Monday since I regularly forget to post on Sundays.

I’m up 0.6 pounds this week. I’m not going to lie. I’m disappointed I’ve gained weight (though teeny bits) the last two weeks. The only thing I’ve done “wrong” was that I had one splurge night each week. The week before last it was game night at the neighbors’. This past week, it was Johnny Carino’s with some friends.

I find it hard to believe that one night of letting go can ruin my whole week, but maybe it’s possible. Who knows.

It’s also possible that I’m retaining water or that it has something to do with using muscles more than I have in a while.

At any rate, I had four great workouts on the elliptical last week and stuck to my points range every day but Friday (Carino’s night).

I suppose it’s time to go for a week without a splurge and see where that takes me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

