Skip to content

WW weigh in day

February 25, 2008

Another crappy week, another crappy gain.

I still haven’t figured out the balance between working later and working out while making dinner and doing things around the house (or passing out on the couch from exhaustion). Thanks to my poor time management, I only exercised once last week.

Once. And it’s painfully obvious.

On top of working a lot, I’m just all-over tired. I honestly think I wouldn’t be so tired if I could work up the energy to work out (and find the time), but it’s an evil little circle that usually ends in me not moving on the couch.

I aim to change that this week, though.

I ordered a pedometer that should be arriving today, and my goal is going to get in 6,000 steps a day. (They recommend 6,000 for health and 10,000 for weight loss. My pedometer won’t track “steps” on the elliptical – my main form of exercise – so I’m just going for healthy steps.)

On top of that, I have big plans to dust off my Winsor Pilates set for some strengthening, and I also added a few workout DVDs to my Blockbuster queue.

Surely I can get back on track. I need to.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

