Skip to content

Why?

March 6, 2008

I don’t understand dreams.

I woke up sad this morning after dreaming about my grandma (my dad’s mom). She’s one of my favorite people ever, and I’ve missed her so, so, so much since she passed away when I was 17 (early 2000).

Last night, I dreamed that she came back to us for a visit – she had definitely died, but she stopped in to hang out for a bit. She was at our house in NC (which obviously wasn’t even dreamed of back in 2000), and we were playing some silly video game*.

We were waiting for my dad to get there, then I was going to show her our wedding video and album.

😦

I woke up before I could do that, and I woke up with tears in my eyes.

I just miss her so much. It was cool to “see” and “hear” her again, but it makes it that much more difficult.

* About the video games – Grandma didn’t play video games, and she probably thought they were silly. But I do recall that “Today” had a little blurb the other day about old folks playing the Nintendo Wii and other games. I have no idea what the story was about, but that’s where I’m guessing Grandma playing a game with me came from.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

