Skip to content

Smooth like buttah

March 16, 2008
tags:

Rob got me a pretty Kitchen Aid blender for Christmas (yes, I wanted it. I’m that weird.). Since then, I’ve been scratching my head at smoothie recipes, trying to figure out a less pricey/complicated way to drink my fruit.

Nearly three months after I got the blender, I finally had a lightbulb moment today:

1/2 cup lowfat/fat-free milk (I use 1 percent)
2/3 cup frozen strawberries
1/2 banana

That’s it. No ice. No juice. No yogurt. Simple.

It made quite a bit, probably enough for two people. But since it’s not exactly packed with fruit, I slurped it down myself. I’m guessing it made around 16 oz., but it was quite frothy. For those interested in WW points, it’s approx. 3 points.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

