Skip to content

I'm tired. (WW weigh in)

May 6, 2008

This is late, but whatever. I’m down 1 pound since my last WW weigh in on here. One pound in two weeks. Awesome.

Excuse me while I whine. A lot.

I’m tired.

I’m tired of thinking about what I’m eating.

I’m tired of thinking about what I’m not eating.

I’m tired of working out after working a full day at work.

I’m tired of having most of my day committed to work, grocery shopping, cooking, working out, etc. – being fit and eating healthy is time consuming.

I’m tired of people questioning my food decisions, and I’m tired of explaining them. I’m also tired of the comments about how impressive my wise food choices are.

I’m tired of hearing about how much weight other people are losing while my scale barely budges.

I’m tired of being fit and active and being a healthy eater requiring so much effort. Does it ever get easier? And if it does, can that happen already?

I’m tired of people talking to me about getting fit and eating healthy and then doing nothing about it. Please stop wasting my time. My advice is free, and I’m happy to give it out, but don’t ask unless you plan to make good use of what I’m saying.

I’m tired of being unhappy with how I feel and look.

I’m tired of feeling helpless or that I’m not doing enough because the results I’ve seen have taken forever to show up, and I still have so far to go.

I’m tired of people judging me and my efforts because I’m “not that fat.” You’re right, but I’m doing this so I don’t ever get “that fat.”

I’m tired of my weight being my main focus.

But for being so tired of all this weight business, I’m still not to the point where I’m too tired to continue. For that, I am grateful.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    May 7, 2008 3:38 pm

    Keep your chin up! I know it is hard – I am here with you! If you want to go to a meeting with me to get inspired, let me know!!

  2. Louise (mom) permalink
    May 7, 2008 4:14 pm

    I know how you feel, been there done that. Just hang in there. I like this quote from my WW leader—just remember the snail made it to the ark too! Also Pam has been at a standstill since last Aug. You can do it!

Leave a Reply

