Skip to content

WW weigh in day

June 24, 2008

(edit: I wrote this yesterday afternoon, but my brain apparently failed me because I saved it as a draft instead of posting it. So pretend it was posted yesterday, which was Monday.)

I’m a day late, but the scale read 150.2 yesterday morning. Seeing as it read 156.something last Sunday, that’s a huge deal! I managed to put on five pounds during our Mexico vacation, but I don’t care because I also managed to lose all that plus a pound during our first week back.

Unfortunately, I didn’t get a single workout in last week. Between work, Rocky’s surgery and recovery and other reasons, I had a c-r-a-z-y week. All I was able to do for my weight was get all my water in for each day and make sure I watched what I ate.

Well, it paid off!

I have to admit, though, I finally gave into a few-days-long craving last night and had a cheeseburger and vanilla cone from McDonald’s. And truth be told, it was my second cone of the weekend. I couldn’t get my mind off it, though, so I finally gave in. Boy, am I feeling that cheeseburger today, too. I don’t know how much is reality and how much is in my head, but I just feel heavy and blah today.

Oh, well. It was just one day, one cheeseburger, right? The important thing is to move past it and move on. I’ve got my workout clothes on right now and am waiting for my dinner to settle, then I’m off for a nice long walk/jog around the neighborhood. It’d be better to do one of my workout videos, but it’s beautiful outside today – sunny, breezy and not too hot. I feel horrible not taking advantage of the weather.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

