Skip to content

Sign me up!

July 1, 2008

Time Inc. is getting ready to launch Maghound, a multi-magazine subscription service that’s been compared to Netflix (or my beloved Blockbuster movie pass). You pay a set price (the plan for $3.95/month for three magazines looks pretty good to me for me) and get to choose what magazines you’d like to receive that month.

Read more about this Maghound here.

This kind of throws a wrench in my plans to request a few magazine subscriptions for my birthday. That seems quite silly when I was looking at three different publications at around $20/year for each. I guess I’ll just have to be patient.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 2, 2008 9:19 am

    WHOA! Thanks for the tip – looks awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

