Skip to content

New kitchen tool

July 11, 2008

I haven’t used it yet, but I bought this Orka oil mister from Williams-Sonoma today. I’ll report back on what I think once I use it, but here’s the description from the W-S site:

For spraying foods with a fine mist of oil, our nonaerosol mister has a built-in filter that performs well with olive oils flavored with herbs, cheese and garlic that would otherwise clog the sprayer. This simple tool provides precise control over the amount of oil you use, which makes it ideal for low-fat cooking. Its clear container allows you to view the contents, and a quick pump of the top cap increases the air pressure inside for easier spraying. 4-oz. cap., 6 1/2″ high. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.

No more aerosol cans (and whatever chemicals are in those!) sounds great to me! Also, I imagine I’ll use less oil with the mister versus dumping/pouring straight from the bottle into the pan.

Score!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

