Skip to content

July 17 journal

July 17, 2008
Food Units
oatmeal 2
banana 2
1/2 c. milk 1
gyro salad (yikes! I had no idea till after!) 15
dried fruit medley 3
cereal 3
20 minutes on elliptical -3
45 minutes mowing the yard -3
Total: 20

Maybe I will just count some of my activity points instead of all of them. It’s now 9, and I’m not really hungry. I mean, I can *always* eat, but that’s not really the point of what I’m doing, now is it? I’ll just mentally un-count two points to make it to my daily target.

For the record, I used the elliptical first thing this morning before work. I had said I was going to do the Shred DVD, but I just didn’t feel like it when I got home. I’m not that active yet, and the thought of doing that (difficult!) shred video THEN mowing the lawn made me tired just thinking about it. And if we’re being honest, I probably wouldn’t have mowed the lawn afterward, then it’d continue to look atrocious. So I did my neighborhood a favor and skipped the DVD. Sue me.

Flex points Units
Available 35
Used -6
Total: 29
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

