Skip to content

One more thing.

July 17, 2008

I noticed while washing my face before bed last night that the skin near my left temple felt a little bumpy. I didn’t think much of it, though, because it was just in that one spot.

This morning? Nearly my whole face is covered in little bumps. Thankfully, you can only really see them if the light is hitting my face just right, you’re looking from just the right angle AND you’re really concentrating on my face.

I don’t anticipate anyone really studying my face that well.

My skin has broken out a few times like this before, but I’ve never been able to figure out why. Just like every other time, I haven’t used any new lotions or cleansers, haven’t opened a new, potentially tainted bottle of my regular stuff, haven’t eaten anything out of the ordinary … basically, I’m stumped.

I think it’s some sort of allergic reaction to something because popping a couple Benadryl tablets usually clears it up pretty fast. Unfortunately, I forgot to grab a couple before I left for work this morning.

Oh, well. Just don’t look too closely at me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Speed Glenn permalink
    July 17, 2008 6:33 pm

    I had that reaction to Bare Minerals make up. I know you’ve been using it for a while but maybe try going without it for a bit?

Leave a Reply

