Skip to content

Big news!!!!

July 20, 2008

I accepted a job offer on Friday! Starting Aug. 4, I will be a graphic designer for another of my company’s publications. I’m staying in the same building and obviously with the same company, but I’ll be moving from the third to the second floor and will be back in the design field finally. I first applied for the position on June 17, had an interview that week and a second one the next week and have been waiting for word ever since.

It’s been a long time since I wore my professional design hat, so I’m somewhat nervous about brushing off the dust and getting back into it. I’m beyond excited, though, and am so grateful for such a wonderful opportunity.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

