Skip to content

Not a great start to the day.

July 22, 2008

I went to sleep last night with big plans to do day 1 of C25K this morning with my shiny, new Nike + iPod system (technically minus the Nike for me) I received from Rob for my birthday. I calibrated it Sunday night and just didn’t wake up in time yesterday morning to give it a spin.

By the time I got dressed, pulled my too-long hair back (getting it cut tonight – yay!), synced Robert Ullery’s C25K podcast with my iPod and made sure it was in its own playlist (you can only choose shuffle or a playlist) so I could use the system AND the podcast, I had just enough time to do the 30-minute workout, take a quick shower, make breakfast and lunch (I’ve been packing breakfast and eating at work) and get ready to leave.

Except. Apparently the podcast is broken into tracks, so my Nike + iPod started it on the very last running segment. I stopped and messed around with it for a while, thinking I hit the wrong button or something. I finally figured out that I couldn’t listen to that podcast and use the system. Disappointed and running low on time, I opted to just turn around (the whole 100 yards I had gotten) and hop on the elliptical with what time I had left, which ended up being a sad 15 minutes.

But. I suppose 15 minutes is better than zero minutes, right?

The good news is I found another podcast, this time by Podrunner Intervals, that uses the same basic idea as C25K. The only difference is no Robert Ullery doing voiceovers (fine by me – his voice wasn’t great), and it comes in one long track.

The plan is back on for tomorrow morning.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    July 22, 2008 12:15 pm

    Good luck tomorrow! And I am so glad you got the Nike +!!

Leave a Reply

