Skip to content

I think I have a goal.

July 23, 2008

I mentioned that some friends are planning to run in a 10K/5K this fall. I looked up the details, and Hit the Brixx 10K/5K is scheduled for Saturday, Sept. 29, which is nine weeks from this Saturday. Funny enough, 1D5K is a nine-week program. Running extraordinaire Kristin (who’s running the 10K) informed me that even if I don’t finish the program in time (I may have to repeat some weeks), the race energy will push me through the 5K.

I’m not going to commit just yet, since registration is open through Sept. 25, but I do plan to try for it. I just want to see how, oh, more than one day of the program goes before I say I’m going to do a 5K.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    July 23, 2008 10:53 am

    Yay! Nothing motivates you more than to train for a race. You can totally do it! 🙂

  2. Sarah permalink
    July 23, 2008 10:57 am

    Wahoo!!! I’ll be running that 5k!

  3. Speed Glenn permalink
    July 23, 2008 12:46 pm

    Drink the Flavor Aid! (contrary to popular belief, it was Flavor Aid, not Kool Aid that they were drinking in Jonestown).

    That race is one of my short term goals. Long term is to stuff it to my SIL at X-mas. Again, it’s not a competition. But it so is…

Leave a Reply

