Skip to content

So frustrated.

August 5, 2008

Sunday morning, I was “down” to 152.2 lbs (I say “down” because I’m bitter that I’m still up in weight). That day I had some baked Lays and Combos out on the boat (SOME – not two whole bags – not even that many!!), then for I had a turkey reuben for lunch yesterday (and I didn’t even have the pretzels that came with it!). This morning, the scale reads 155.4 lbs. Granted, I didn’t work out yesterday at all, but I did run/walk on Sunday.

What the hell? How does a person gain 3 lbs. in two days by just eating some chips and a sandwich? I even ate normal (for me), for the rest of the two days. Again: What the hell?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Megan permalink
    August 5, 2008 8:32 am

    Honey, I feel your pain!
    I had a piece of cake over the weekend for a friends birthday and I’m up 2 pounds from Friday. I also had 4 beers that night.
    Trey drank about 10 beers and ate like a pig, and lost 3 pounds. I don’t get it and I don’t like it!

Leave a Reply

