Skip to content

I'm ready for fall.

August 26, 2008

To be perfectly honest, I’ve been ready for fall since the first day we hit 90 degrees here in Charlotte (which was what? Early June??). While I’ve gotten more accustomed to the NC heat and humidity, I still don’t like it.

That’s not what I’m talking about, though.

In recent years, I’ve noticed my taste in music changes with the seasons. Have I posted about this before? If not, I’ll explain. If so, read about it again and like it.

In the winter, I prefer hard rock music – Metallica is really all that comes to mind. But really, I just tend to gravitate toward Rob’s favorites (minus that god-awful System of a Down he listens to. In spring, I start craving country music and pop-rock. In summer, I prefer bubble-gum pop music, hip hop, oldies and country. Once fall hits, though, all I want to hear is alternative rock. then my taste gets heavier as winter nears. Strange, right?

This morning, I couldn’t get enought of XM’s Ethel, Squizz (though Pantera was too heavy for me right now) and Lucy, with Lucy being my absolute favorite. They play nothing but 90s alternative rock, which is my absolute favorite. Yes, I’ve started clinging to the music of my teenage years.

Now I’m sitting here listening to my iPod filled with summery music, and I can’t stop hitting the skip button. Nothing on here is satisfying my craving for rock music!

It looks like it’s time to sit down at the computer and do some fall cleaning on my iPod. Bring on the cooler temps (I’ll even take steady low 80s!!), fall colors and Pumpkin Spice Lattes from Starbucks (and everything else that is pumpkin goodness). I’m ready for fall!

Side note: The forecast for NE Ohio this weekend shows high 70s and sunny. Glorious!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. mered19 permalink
    August 26, 2008 2:14 pm

    I am SO READY for fall too … you are not alone!

  2. August 26, 2008 2:55 pm

    A couple things…

    PSL will be here in about a week. Also, this fall at SBUX there are some new healthier food items too!

    It was in the high 70’s during the day and high 50’s at night in the ‘Burgh all week last week, I was so sad when I came back to the NC heat.

    Cannot wait for football season!!!

  3. Jenny permalink
    August 26, 2008 2:58 pm

    YAY for PSL’s long-awaited return!!

    Boo for you being a Steelers fan, although Pitsburgh’s weather sure does sound nice. Cleveland weather is always nicer, though. You don’t have the stench to contend with. HA!

Leave a Reply

