Skip to content

Fetch me some magazines

September 17, 2008

I just received an e-mail from Maghound notifying me that the service has launched its beta site and is now open and ready for my business.

And I gave them my business. I’ve been waiting since June July for Maghound to start up and have been itching to start receiving my coveted magazines at a lower rate (compare $66 for three magazines to $60 for three). It’s not a gigantic savings, but it’s still a savings. Plus I can manage my subscriptions all on one site AND change them out for other magazines if I want. Oh, plus I’m also receiving the first month of my subscriptions free (minus Martha, which I imagine has something to do with the fact that it’s Martha). Still.

Another cool feature: Cooking Light doesn’t send out an issue in December. Maghound told me this and said to pick a substitute magazine to receive for that month. I chose Southern Living. You know, because I live in the South. It’s for December, so I figured it’d be a cool issue to check out. I almost chose Maxim as the substitute, but then I changed my mind and decided to stick to my selfish list of wants. If he wants Maxim, we can certainly add it.

Good day.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    September 17, 2008 5:36 pm

    This sounds like an awesome thing! I need to do this for me and Travis and all of his subscriptions.

  2. September 17, 2008 5:48 pm

    OMG, I could care less about yr mag subs, but DUDE! 2 blogs in 2 days, it’s craaaaazzzzzyyyyy! *grin*

Leave a Reply

