Skip to content

Brrr. Ohio is cold!

October 1, 2008

It’s only supposed to get up to a high of 58 today. I was in 82-degree NC yesterday – this is crazy, and my feet are freezing.

I flew in last night and got to my parents’ in time to see the end of the Biggest Loser. I’m so sad that Jerry got sent home.

So far the most exciting thing that’s happened since my arrival has been that my parents’ dog, Mia, peed on me, not once but THREE times so far. Twice last night and once this morning. She has got to stop that shit ASAP. I already have a pile of pee laundry, and I haven’t even been here a full day yet!

Thankfully I have some good plans today to counteract the exciting adventures in dog pee. I have a haircut scheduled with my friend Krista, the same girl who did my hair for the wedding. She’s going to be surprised to see me, considering I just scheduled the appointment this morning and, oh, I live in NC. After that, I’m going to hit up a specialty running store to get fitted for running shoes finally. I have a sneaking suspicion that part – if not the whole – reason for my leg pain is because of my shoes. From there, I’m going to hit up the Cleveland-area Penzeys store to replace my dwindling supply of vanilla and sandwich sprinkle. Plus I’m sure I’ll find something else I need. Then I’ll be heading to my grandma’s for a surprise visit and then off to visit with my cousin and his wife, who are expecting a baby in two weeks.

Busy, busy day! I’m getting nearly all my must-dos accomplished in one day, which is great because now I’ll have the rest of the time this week (well, before Friday night’s New Kids On the Block concert and then BGSU homecoming – so really, Thursday and maybe some of Friday) to leisurely visit with friends. Oh, yeah. And to relax. I have one book waiting for me to crack it open plus I have big plans to score another book from the library today.

Fun times!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

