Skip to content

Buzz, buzz, buzz

October 27, 2008

The caffeinated lifestye is not for me. Today: (double-strength coffee+hot chocolate packet) + no breakfast + coke with lunch + afternoon latte = Jittery Jenny.

I felt the need to peel off my skin on my drive home, so I opted out of my usual Monday-evening stop at Trader Joe’s. Once in the safety of my own home, I indeed peeled my skin off my body. OK, maybe not. But I did strip down to my skivvies and donned my fuzzy, roomy, deliciously soft bath robe and gulped down a glass of water and waited out the jitters.

Note to self: Lay off the caffeine. You go days without a caffeinated beverage. What made you think it was smart to drink three gold mines in one day? Dumbass.

Side note to self: You know better than to go grocery shopping on anything but a freshly fed stomach. The bag o’ salad you threw in at the last minute didn’t exactly redeem the rest of your snacky, not-real-meal purchases. Nice try, though. Dumbass.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2008 10:26 am

    Caffeine does that to me too. I never have any so when I do it gives me jitters and usually lands me in the bathroom for most of the day because it runs right through me. Fabulous.

  2. sarah permalink
    October 28, 2008 1:06 pm

    ugh! Grocery shopping while starving is the WORSTE!!!! Starbucks will do that to me on an empty stomach – yuck!

  3. Jenny permalink
    October 28, 2008 4:48 pm

    Sarah, what really sucks is that I totally was not hungry AT ALL when I left for the store. Somehow, though, my tumbly got all sorts of grumbly the second I walked in. Boooo.

Leave a Reply

