Skip to content

Still here. Not much to say.

November 11, 2008

I’m frustrated with myself and the whole get-fit-lose-weight-be-healthy campaign. It happens. It sucks. I’m working on it.

I’ve started cooking again more.

I have a new favorite oatmeal concoction – oatmeal+milk+apple cider+smashed banana+Trader Joe’s apple cranberry butter. It’s amazing.

I’m working on getting a treadmill for the house so I can pick up running again after dropping it for various reasons.

Rob and I are starting our Black Friday attack plan.

I got sucked into the Twilight saga and am practically twitching in anticipation of getting my hands on the next book on Thursday.

I’m 90 percent sure I’m going to have brown hair this winter. There’s a Nov. 22 appointment, now I just have to not chicken out. I’ve only had brown hair once, in the third grade. I’m not sure how it happened, but it was definitely brown. Weird.

It took a lot of strength to not switch to a Christmas theme for this here blog, but I recognize that not everyone is as obsessed with all things Christmasy like me.

The end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. mered19 permalink
    November 13, 2008 7:44 am

    We have a treadmill in the house …. and I have to say – it’s amazing. Although we don’t use it like we thought we would (w/ good reason, for me, at this point), it’s nice to have b/c it’s ALWAYS there if/when you need it. That, and I imagine w/ a baby it’ll be easier.

    Oh, and I am still all totally for you going dark. :):):)

Leave a Reply

