Skip to content

Ah, that's better.

December 11, 2008

I got home at a semi-decent hour Monday night (8:30), so Rob and I ran out to grab a quick bite to eat at Chick-Fil-A, and we FINALLY made it to the grocery store on the way back. It was just a quick visit to grab a few things to give Rob some at-home dinner options (he doesn’t cook) and also get bananas and milk so I could at least make myself breakfast (oatmeal!) in the morning.

I didn’t have the patience or the brain power to figure out other things to buy to make lunches and dinners from (sounds ridiculous, but the grocery store wasn’t where I wanted to be, and thinking is just difficult when your brain is mush). However, my life feels a little more normal with the goods to make my routine oatmeal in the mornings.

And for the record, I hadn’t been to the grocery store since the week before Thanksgiving. I made a quick run Thanksgiving week for a couple things I needed for dinner, but it’s been nearly a month since I made a REAL grocery trip.

Awful.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

