Skip to content

My blog? Wassat?

March 25, 2009

Erm, hi. I can’t really say I’ve been busy. Because I haven’t. In fact, I have no good reason to justify my neglect. Oh, well.

Things I’ve done lately, in no particular order:

I started reading Outlander. I’m a lame 100ish pages in, so I don’t really have much to report.

I made some kick-ass margarita cupcakes with pretty much the best icing (frosting?) in the WORLD.

I made a kick-ass “blood” punch (combined cranberry juice concentrate, pomegranate-blueberry juice concentrate, lemonade concentrate, ginger ale, club soda and grenadine. Don’t ask for measurements. I just guessed.)

I served said “blood” punch at a kick-ass Twilight DVD party I hosted.

I met yet another kick-ass Internet friend in person for the first time.

I discovered that I do like some new music.

I worked out for the first time since November. It was then I realized how badly out of shape I am. It was also then that I decided one should either be in shape or out of shape. This getting-back-in-shape nonsense is for the birds.

I spent quality time with some friends and family I haven’t seen in far too long.

Rob and I made plans to road-trip it up to Hershey, PA, in July to see the chocoalte city, Jason Mraz, Dave Matthews Band and my creepy Internet real-life friend and her husband. Woot!

And just now? I looked at the calendar and thought, “WTF? It’s almost April?” Time passing too quickly is also for the birds. SLOW DOWN, LIFE.

I’ve made a habit of Swiffering my floors every. single. day. Except the past two. Oops!

To do:

Get back in shape.

Pick up some new descriptive words.

Swiffer those damn floors.

Return the library books that have been in my car for too long. (I suck as a library patron here! Not my fault. The library is way-far out of my way.)

Figure out how to keep my dog from eating cat food. I’ve bought cat food once a month for the last however long it’s been. I don’t think I’ve bought a new bag of dog food since December. That says a lot, considering the dog food comes in a bag half the size of the cat food.

Buy tickets for the No Doubt/Paramore concert.

Write more.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jess permalink
    March 25, 2009 6:15 pm

    I would like to take a moment to say ‘you’re welcome’ to the readers of this blog for the update.

    Also, I loved the use of the strike out like Matt πŸ˜€

  2. mered19 permalink
    March 25, 2009 8:33 pm

    I just have to LOL at Lucky …. what a silly dog. πŸ˜‰

  3. jamie permalink
    March 30, 2009 10:31 am

    You’re going to Hershey!? how fun! You must check in w/ me first, that’s my homeland πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. In which we recap a to-do list « About a girl

Leave a Reply

