Skip to content

Watch out!

March 30, 2009

Soooo. I declared to Rob yesterday that I’m going to dye my hair a weird color before I turn 30. I’ll be 27 in July, for a time reference.

I don’t know if I’ll do it all one shocking color or if I’ll just do chunks of something fun (hot pink, purple, electric blue – something along those lines).

My reason is I’m your average goody-two-shoes-, All-American-, white-bread-looking girl. I’m a natural medium blonde and just finally took the plunge and went a decently dark brown (not close to black, still distinguishably brown) this winter. That was a Big Deal. But I’ve always been jealous of girls who could rock the hot pink hair.

The thing is, I think I’m going to need to prepare myself before then. Or something. I feel like I’d look like I grabbed the wrong dye-color box in the store if I just showed up for work tomorrow with pink hair.

Any suggestions or words of advice from anyone who’s done something completely different from their normal look is, well, exactly what I’m looking for. Help me bust outside my neat little box!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Jess permalink
    March 30, 2009 1:42 pm

    Oooh! Fun fun.. and your hair is really not all that dark now, silly ::points right:: look how much darker mine is! But I see your point. Being oh so experienced in the dye job deparment (sarcasm at its finest), I would say go back to blonde first. Then add the color to that a little later.

  2. Jess permalink
    March 30, 2009 1:45 pm

    Fiiiine I need to retract my earlier comment about it not being that dark, I read that part wrong. And wtf is that icon next to my name? lol

  3. Jenny permalink
    March 30, 2009 1:45 pm

    UGH. It was MUCH darker when I first had it colored. My blonde hair rejects brown dye. I was just admiring this morning how well it’s hung onto the color for this long.

    And for the record, I’m definitely going back to blonde first.

  4. Speed permalink
    March 30, 2009 8:11 pm

    I vote PINK!!! And vote back to Blonde first too. And I always wanted to dye my hair primary color red but never had the guts to do it. Now I’m a mom and that would just be gay. So please!! Let me live vicariously through you!!!

  5. March 30, 2009 8:59 pm

    BLUE!!! I have rocked the blue many many times and it is amazing the energy it gives you!!!

    it is hard to maintain all the weird colors but totally worth it!!!

Trackbacks

  1. 40/365 « What the blog?

Leave a Reply

