Skip to content

Get yer popcorn ready

April 8, 2009

My man Adam Sandler has a new film coming out with some other excellent funny actors (Seth Rogen, Jonah Hill, Leslie Mann). Check out the trailer for “Funny People.” It reminds me of “Spanglish,” but only because that was the first not-stupid-funny I saw Adam Sandler in. This one looks sweet-funny. I hope this means Adam has found a new niche in comedies. Of course I knew he had to stop with the Billy Madison-esque films as he got older (and I still haven’t seen “Zohan,” but I didn’t want my favorite comedic actor to just disappear. I can’t wait for this one!

One of my favorite children’s books, “Where The Wild Things Are,” will be making the jump from page to screen in the fall. I’m usually apprehensive about projects like this, but the movie looks like it’s going to take the imagination and fun of the book and amplify it.

Another favorite children’s book, “Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs,” is coming to theaters. Anna Faris, Bill Hader, James Caan and Tracey Morgan are some of the notable actors providing voices for the 3D movie. Like WTWTA, this one looks like it will kick the fun factor up quite a few notches. Plus, going from the simple illustrations of the book to 3D digital animation will be an exciting change.

I’m ashamed to say I always forget about Apple trailers. They have so many available sooner than we see them in theaters or on TV. It’s always like Christmas morning when I catch up on what’s new. I just don’t remember it often enough to stay on top of things, though. I’m adding that to my to-do list!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

