Skip to content

Oh, hullo.

May 6, 2009

All’s been silent on here lately. “Here,” meaning this here blog. Not “here” where I am.

Although, it’s been pretty quiet “here” lately, too.

Happenings in Jenny’s World recently:

  • I’m currently smack-dab in the middle of reading the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon. I’m simply dreadful at synopsising, so my pitiful stab at briefly describing the series is this: It’s a crazy thrill ride through time with with characters and stories so mind-blowingly complex that it will often take your breath away. I’ve laughed out loud, sobbed and have been on the edge of my seat in both anticipation and fear. And I’m only on the fourth of six already-published books! A seventh book will be released Sept. 22.
  • Rob and I booked plane tickets to visit friends in Boston over Labor Day weekend. I’ve never been to New England, and I’m excited to visit a new place, PLUS I get to see a long-distance buddy. Why do my friends have to be scattered across the US? Oh, well. Visiting people is more appealing to Rob than visiting places. SO! Boston or bust!
  • We have also planned a week-long “vacation” home to Ohio. The trip will be bookended with a graduation party one weekend and a wedding the next, so it just seemed fitting to plan a week-long trip home to visit with friends and family. And! And we’re heading to Cedar Point while we’re there. Sad times, yo. A new coaster has been in operation at the park since 2007, and I’ve yet to ride it. There were summers when I visited the park nearly 10 times. I haven’t been back since the day after our wedding.

Well, shit. This has been sitting as a draft in my blog admin for two days, and I still haven’t had time to finish emptying my brain for you, Internet. And so I’m posting it now. I’ll complete the update later, yo!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jess permalink
    May 6, 2009 2:39 pm

    ::thumbs up::

    You know what I’m thumbs upping. 😀

  2. May 6, 2009 3:02 pm

    I’m glad to hear you like the outlander series. It’s on my list to start next.

    Have fun in Boston and Ohio!

  3. Sarah permalink
    May 6, 2009 10:28 pm

    You are going to my homeland…people who are jealous…ME!! Have a blast 🙂

Leave a Reply

