Skip to content

In which we recap a to-do list

May 27, 2009

Taken from here:

To do:

Get back in shape. Ummm, riiiiiight. This is still on the to-do list. Shameful.

Pick up some new descriptive words. I think I’ve done this. Check!

Swiffer those damn floors. Eff, yes! Check!

Return the library books that have been in my car for too long. (I suck as a library patron here! Not my fault. The library is way-far out of my way.) Hmm. I did return some of them, but I still have four to-be-returned. I’ll do that Friday (free day off work!). I promise.

Figure out how to keep my dog from eating cat food. I’ve bought cat food once a month for the last however long it’s been. I don’t think I’ve bought a new bag of dog food since December. That says a lot, considering the dog food comes in a bag half the size of the cat food. Started working on this yesterday. The approach is far from fool-proof. Basically, Rocky’s food bowl is sitting on a window sill Lucky can’t reach, so all is well there. However, Magic refuses to jump on that window sill, so I have to pay attention to when the poor old girl wanders over for food. If I don’t take note, she’ll eat dog food. My animals are screwy.

Buy tickets for the No Doubt/Paramore concert. Haven’t done that, but I do have a ticket to see The Fray and Jack’s Mannequin. What? That is irrelevant to this to-do list? Pshh.

Write more. I get an A for effort today.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

