Skip to content

Freaky-deaky

June 2, 2009

I started reading “Fourth Comings” by Megan McCafferty last night and read this in the very first chapter:

“‘I’m Jenn,’ I lied. ‘With two n‘s.’

‘Two n‘s?’ … ‘And how do you defend this blatant overuse of unnecessary consonants?'”

SEE? Now here’s the funny – the character’s actual name is Jessica, and her nickname is Jess. But nowhere in the book is there conversation about blatant overuse of unnecessary consonants in that name.

I can’t honestly tell you what point I’m trying to make (or if I was even attempting to make one in the first place). In fact, I’ve confused myself even further.

Yikes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jess permalink
    June 2, 2009 3:54 pm

    It’s okay, keep confusing yourself – you’re cracking me up!!

Leave a Reply

