Skip to content

Valium? Check. Vicodin? Check. Sweaty palms? Check.

October 13, 2009
tags: , ,

Disclaimer: This entry contains information regarding our adventures with trouble trying to conceive*. Feel free to skip over if you wish to avoid too much information regarding my reproductive parts. I won’t blame you. I’d rather skip this stuff, too.

I’m starting off my day tomorrow with breakfast and drugs. Why? It’s hysterosalpingogram day, folks!

Hippo-whatta? you say. Yeah. Me, too. Let’s call it “hsg,” hmm?

During an hsg, a catheter is placed in the cervix, and dye is injected into the uterus. This is observed using an X-ray, and the goal is for the dye to flow out into the abdominal cavity. If it doesn’t, that means the fallopian tubes are free of blockages.

Click here if you want to read more about it.

I don’t know about you, but I break out in a cold sweat just thinking about the procedure. I’ve heard a number of experiences, ranging from Piece of Cake to Day in Hell.

I’m one of those who prefers to prepare for the worst and hope for the best, so I’m trying to decide what to wear for when I’m formally introduced to Satan tomorrow – top only, since I’ll be naked from the waist down.

Yep. Sounds like something from my nightmares.

* No, there isn’t anywhere on this site that goes into greater detail regarding our trouble trying to conceive, the main reason being we don’t really know what’s going on. I’ll try to put something together soon. If you can’t wait until “soon” pops up on your calendar, leave a comment with your e-mail address, and maybe you’ll be the lucky recipient of an e-mail from me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 15, 2009 2:31 pm

    How did it go yesterday? I hope you are feeling well!

Leave a Reply

