Skip to content

If the doctor handed out report cards

October 28, 2009
tags: ,

Disclaimer: This entry contains information regarding our adventures with trouble trying to conceive. Feel free to skip over if you wish to avoid too much information regarding my reproductive parts. I won’t blame you. I’d rather skip this stuff, too.

The results of Rob’s semen analysis are in.

If the doctor were to grade us in reproductive health, I’d probably get a C- or a D+ with a teacher’s remark saying I show great potential with room to improve.

My darling husband would get the grade Ralphie earned for his dream theme in “A Christmas Story”:

A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

While I’m totally comfortable with telling the Internet my down-and-dirty details, I won’t be so presumptuous to assume Rob would enjoy the same. After all, he refuses to come within 20 clicks of a social networking site.

I do know he’d want you to note his stellar performance, details be damned. I’ll probably need to fashion a button he can strut around town, too.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Alethea permalink
    October 28, 2009 4:55 pm

    Yeah, Frank was pretty proud of himself too. 🙂

  2. Jess permalink
    October 28, 2009 7:31 pm

    YAY! That’s great news 🙂 And I hope your ‘symptoms’ really are symptoms 😀

  3. Emilee permalink
    October 28, 2009 8:10 pm

    I am the problem too…. somehow I think it is a the Lord’s way of playing a sick joke on me – I am the only girl in the world married to a guy who has beat testicular cancer, and I am the one with the fertility problems – UGHH!!!!!

Leave a Reply

