Skip to content

‘Are These My Basoomas I See Before Me?’ by Louise Rennison

December 7, 2009

I’m full of sadnosity that my love affair with Gingey and her Ace Gang has come to an end. “Basoomas” is the tenth and final installment in the the Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, and it was a marvy end to a fabbity, fab, fab series.

Our main character, Georgia (aka Gee, aka Sex Kitty), is a snarky, hilarious, cheeky English teen who battles with a serious case of red bottomosity. She’s been waffling back and forth between Robbie the Sex God, Masimo the Luuuuurve God and Dave the Laugh for years now. Finally, in this final book, Georgia picks her man.

This book was full of classic Georgia (and the Ace Gang) antics with little dashes of antics from Angus, her half-Scottish wildcat and Libby, her wacky little sister.

Georgia is a girl I would definitely love to be friends with, and I admit to having the hooooorn for Dave the Laugh. I can’t help it!

Georgia, I’ve loved you since I first laid eyes on your nunga nungas (no, I don’t have a lezzie red bottom for you), and I’ll miss reading new wacky adventures. Thank you for all the fun words you’ve taught me over the years and for inspiring me to break out in my own disco inferno. Toodle pip!

(Edited) Up next: “The Hunger Games,” by Suzanne Collins (FINALLY!)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2009 9:32 pm

    I am planning on catching up on these over my break…I love Georgia!

  2. mandi permalink
    December 7, 2009 9:54 pm

    Oh, she sounds like fun! Another book to add to the read list. thx :o)

  3. December 9, 2009 1:33 am

    I think I’m going to give Georgia another chance. I read Girlfriend of a Teenage Sex God and felt like I was on the outside of an inside joke. Turns out I was, and now I want to go back and read her from the beginning.

Leave a Reply

