Skip to content

I don’t think you’re ready for this Jenny

December 30, 2009

The number of photos I’ve taken this year is pathetic. I’ve gotten back in the habit of blogging in recent months, and that’s helped document parts of 2009, but this year has gone undocumented for the most part. That makes me sad.

The first remedy that came to mind was starting a DailyBooth. I like the idea and have fun checking in on others’ photos, but I’m not going to lie: Taking a self portrait each day scared the hell out of me. I’m not a vain person, but there are some days that are better not saved in photographic history, OK?

Enter my buddy Jenny, who suggested I take on Project 365. Um, PERFECT!

What this means for you, readers, is getting to take an illustrated look into my life each day in 2010. Well, I’ll try to post each day. I’ll have a photo for each day, but I might not get an entry up every day. Some – probably most – photos will be of me in some fashion, but for days when vanity holds me back or when a subject is far more interesting than Yours Truly, you’ll see something (or someone, if they let me) else take center stage.

A couple fair warnings: I am not a photographer. I do not have a fancy camera. I am not a super model. Photo editing and selection have been parts of my past job descriptions, so I do have more experience in this field than many, but do not expect to be blown away or even vaguely impressed.

You’ve already seen me the past two days. Can you handle 365 more in the very near future?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. dandj06 permalink
    December 30, 2009 3:06 pm

    I am so in for this!

  2. December 30, 2009 4:02 pm

    This sounds like an awesome idea! I don’t take nearly enough photos either. Maybe I’ll join you in the challenge. I’m finishing up 365 Days of Grace towards the end of January, so another 365 project sounds fun.

    Look forward to seeing your photos!

  3. mered19 permalink
    December 30, 2009 5:17 pm

    That is a cute idea!

  4. Sarah permalink
    December 30, 2009 8:39 pm

    This sounds great! I may jump on board too!

  5. heirtoblair permalink
    December 30, 2009 10:47 pm

    I cannot wait!

Leave a Reply

