Skip to content

1/365

January 2, 2010

Happy New Year, and Happy day 1 of my adventures in Project 365.

Behold, a tired Jenny at 11:30 p.m. on New Year’s Day. My hair is fug (slept-on wavy hair doesn’t revive well, or I don’t know how to do it, and what does revive doesn’t last a full day), I’m in sexy comfy clothes, and my mouth is wide open.

I believe in setting the bar high.

In the cup is a milkshake ($.99 chocolate chip mint from Cookout!), and it’s in my snazzy Buckeyes cup because 1. the Buckeyes won the Rose Bowl today (O-H!) and 2. the Cookout cup had a hole in the bottom.

I usually eat with an audience, but they aren’t usually this assholish. Rocky (the giant cat reaching for my spoon), has an affinity for any spoon-fed food, and Lucky needs to defend any people-food possibilities from going past her first. Magic, my almost 17-year-old kitty, is the black blob behind my face. She was probably trying to get into my lap, not caring about the food.

Also making a cameo in this picture of awesome is one of my new lamps given to me for Christmas by my mother-in-law. Gorgeous, no? Also, also pictured on the table behind me is my current stack of library treasures.

To recap: I look frumpy, my animals look rude, and I admitted to eating a milkshake at 11:30 p.m. Isn’t Project 365 great fun?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2010 12:49 am

    I think you just need to call it a year right now. No picture is going to be able to compare with this one.

  2. January 2, 2010 12:56 am

    I just spit licorice bits all over myself and my keyboard and am still choking a little bit. Consider yourself ahead of the game.

  3. Jenny permalink*
    January 2, 2010 1:31 am

    You think you know, but you have no idea. 😉

  4. Kristin permalink
    January 2, 2010 6:24 am

    Cookout milkshakes always seem to have holes in the bottom of the cups. And now I want a CC mint one since they’re only .99. Thanks. Thanks a lot.

  5. heirtoblair permalink
    January 2, 2010 10:01 am

    But the lamps are GORG.

  6. dandj06 permalink
    January 2, 2010 12:39 pm

    I challenge you to take another photo that tells a more complete story than this. LOVE 🙂

Leave a Reply

