Skip to content

4/365

January 4, 2010

Nerves and my never-resting brain kept me up till 2:30 last night.

I was up at 5:30 this morning to shower, pack lunches for Rob and I and dash out the door to make it to my RE’s office at opening – 7 a.m.

It’s now 5:30 p.m., and I’m fading fast. Still to-do: Swiffer floors, sort/fold/stash laundry, figure out a dinner plan, eat said dinner, figure out this week’s meals, spend QT with Rob, maybe read some (because I’m still trying to finish “The Wild Things”).

Desperate times call for desperate measures. I’m a sensitive lass, so I try to keep the extraneous caffeine consumption to a 2 p.m. cutoff. I’m walking the wild side today. I pray I’ll be too exhausted to feel lasting effects. All I want is a little boost to carry me till, oh, 10:30. I DARE YOU TO DENY ME OF THAT.

Also, please note the only other fun coffee cup I lay claim to: Harry Potter.

If you haven’t figured it out by now, I’m a giant nerd, AND I LOVE IT.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jamie McQuiggan permalink
    January 4, 2010 6:49 pm

    I HAVE THAT MUG 🙂

  2. January 4, 2010 9:29 pm

    Love the cup 🙂

    I hope your new plan works, it sounds like a good one.

  3. January 4, 2010 9:29 pm

    Yeah um ignore the second part of my comment, it was supposed to go on your other post. Yeah, I suck.

Leave a Reply

