Skip to content

5/365

January 5, 2010

We’re Those People – the ones who leave Christmas decorations up for a borderline-ridiculously long time.

It’s probably a good thing we only buy real trees. I’m pretty sure you’d have to tie me down to remove the fake tree in a timely fashion without me putting up my dukes to defend the Christmas spirit.

I (somewhat) patiently wait until after Thanksgiving to decorate, but since there are no (major decorating) holidays for some time after Christmas, I see nothing wrong with a little bump and grind leaving our Christmas decorations up for a while.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2010 8:43 pm

    I love this picture! What a cool take on lights. I’d be the same way with my decorations, but the hubs took them down yesterday while I was at work. Even he admitted that the house looks empty and less cheerful without them.

  2. January 5, 2010 10:27 pm

    I love this pic 🙂

  3. sarah permalink
    January 6, 2010 7:49 am

    Awesome picture!

  4. Liz permalink
    January 6, 2010 9:47 am

    Cool pic. We haven’t taken our tree down either. Our neighbors have aleady thrown their trees out onto the curb and it just makes me sad. It definitely sucks when the holidays are over 😦

  5. dandj06 permalink
    January 6, 2010 2:40 pm

    Love this picture!

  6. January 6, 2010 4:16 pm

    I’m thinking you were quoting RP and not the song. Excellent.

    We still need to take ours down too… For a while I used the excuse of J working on the basement and therefore me not being able to get to the boxes. But now I have no excuse. Oops!

  7. January 8, 2010 11:56 am

    Love it!
    PS – My tree is fake, and still up. And yes it is Jan 8th.

Leave a Reply

